Internet marketing: forum marketing



If your Internet marketing strategy does not include forum marketing, it is a concept that you may wish to consider.

The idea of forum marketing is simple, and it’s free. Visit a forum and join the community. Do not ever blatantly advertise your product, site or service. That is an absolute no no that will earn you instant banishment. Instead, ask good questions. Become interested in what others have to say. Share your knowledge, and be helpful whenever possible. The idea is to become an authority, a valued member of the community, and someone others can trust. Then they will begin to follow you.

It is perfectly acceptable to end your comments with a signature that contains your URL or some personal information as long as it is not too self-serving.

The only problem with forum marketing, from my point of view, is that it does take time to develop relationships and establish yourself so that people begin to follow you. Personally, I just don’t have time for it.

But if you enjoy that sort of thing and have the time for it, by all means, engage.

However, I do have a better solution for you to consider, which is joint venture marketing. It simply blows away any other form of online marketing. To learn more about it, please visit the Joint Venture section of this site.

For those interested, here is a list of forums relative to Internet marketing:

Affiliate Marketing Forum: http://abw.infopop.cc/

Allan Gardyene's AssociatePrograms.com Forum: http://www.associateprograms.com/discus/

Anthony Blake Online: http://www.ablake.net/forum/

Armando B. Silva's Business Ideas Forum: http://profits.cc/forum

Auction Hints Forum: http://www.auctionhints.com/message/webbbs_config.pl?#5808

Diane Hughes' Pro Biz Tips Forum: http://www.probiztips.com/forum/

Dien Rice's Seeds of Wisdom Board: http://www.sowpub.com/cgi-bin/forum/webbbs_config.pl

Duncan Carver's Marketing Strategy Forum: http://www.marketing-strategy.org/forums/

Harvey Segal's ClickBank Success Forum: http://www.clickbanksuccessforum.com/forum/

Heidi and Dave Perry's Home Business Forum: http://www.homebusinessonline.com/community/forum/

Home Based Business Forum: http://www.homebasedbusiness.com/

http://homebasedbusinessforums.com/:

http://homebasedbusinessforums.com/

http://MoneymakerGroup.com: http://moneymakergroup.com/

http://onlinemlm.com: http://moneymakergroup.com/

http://www.1sitemanager.com/forum - http://www.freelancemom.com/forum/

http://www.freelancemom.com/forum/: http://www.freelancemom.com/forum/

http://www.howtocorphelp.com/forum/index.php:

http://www.howtocorphelp.com/forum/index.php

http://www.im4newbies.com/forum/index.php:

http://www.im4newbies.com/forum/index.php

http://www.wahm.com/forum/: http://www.wahm.com/forum/

http://www.work-at-home-forum.com/: http://www.work-at-home-forum.com/

Internet.Com Forums: http://www.internet.com/forums/

Jimmy Krug’s "How-To" Booklet’s Discussion Board: http://www.network54.com/Hide/Forum/76969

John Calder's Internet Marketing Forum: http://internet-marketing-forum.com/forum

John Scott's Webmaster Forums: http://www.internet-marketing-research.net/forums/

Ken Silver’s Home Publisher Success Forum: http://www.network54.com/Hide/Forum/11488

Klaus Dahl's "Profits With Information Products:

Lesley Fountain's Friends In Business Board: http://www.friendsinbusiness.com/board1/

Lynn Terry's Self Starter Weekly Tips Forum: http://www.selfstartersweeklytips.com/forum/

Mark Hunteridge's Inner Circle Forum:

Marketing Vox News And Discussion About Great Copy Online: http://www.marketingvox.com/discuss/copywriting/

Merle’s Mission Discussion Board, Where Webmasters Talk About

Web Business: http://www.merlesworld.com/webbbs/webbbs_config.p

Michael Green’s How To Internet Marketing Board: http://www.howtocorp.com/cgi-bin/webbbs_config.pl/index

Michel Fortin's Copywriters Board http://forum.successdoctor.com/

Mike Dillard's Better Networker Community http://www.betternetworker.com/

Mike Merz's IM4 Newbies Internet Marketing Forum http://www.im4newbies.com/forum/index.php

Paul Myers' TalkBiz News Forum http://www.talkbiznews.com/talk/

Phil Wiley's Affiliate Talk Forum http://www.ozemedia.com/cgi-bin/webbbs/webbbs_config.pl

Robert Kiyosaki's Rich Dad Community http://www.ozemedia.com/cgi-bin/webbbs/webbbs_config.pl

Russel Brunson's Conquer Your Niche (earn ad impressions just for browsing!) http://www.conqueryourniche.com/index.html

Steve MacLellan's Home Business Web Site's Board http://homebusiness-websites.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi

Steve Shubitz’s Geek/Talk Forum For Publishers & Merchants http://www.geekvillage.com/forums/index.php

The Small Business Forum http://www.small-business-forum.com/

Warrior Forum http://www.warriorforum.com/forum/

Webpro World Forum http://www.webproworld.com/forum.php

Willie Crawford's Marketing Forum http://www.williecrawford.com/cgi-bin/index.cgi

If you think Internet marketing using forums may take too long for results and be too time-consuming, you need to be doing joint ventures. Here’s your invitation: go to the Joint Venture section of this site to learn all about it and to receive a special invitation.

From Forum Marketing, RETURN TO INTERNET MARKETING TABLE OF CONTENTS